rear-volvo

©2017 Greg Hopkins ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

When I was a senior in high school I started singing in a rock band and needed something bigger than a VW Bug to haul around people and equipment. In a move I still kind of regret today, I traded my ’63 Beetle for a 1975 Volvo 240 Wagon. Little did I know that it would start a lifelong obsession with Sweden’s boxy family cars. The car above is my ’83 242 that I drove from 1997-2003. I traded a VW Scirocco for this one as well! I’ve had Hondas, Nissans & Volkswagens but I still come back to Volvo for their reliability, comfort and safety. Speaking of safety…

©2017 Biser3a ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

The video above blew me away! It’s hard to believe that it could still move after everything they put it through. I really doubt a lot of other cars could take that abuse and still be somewhat drive-able. Currently I drive a Volvo V70 Wagon with over 250,ooo miles and still going strong. I don’t know how long my affinity for these boxy cars will last but I know that Volvos will last forever.

volvov70wagon

©2017 Greg Hopkins ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
