It’s easy for automobiles to become an obsession. For me I’m drawn to the lines, the shapes, the beauty and art that becomes a vehicle. From the round curves of a Porsche to the boxiness of a Volvo, I try to see the beauty in the engineering. The same or more can be said for custom vehicles. These cars reflect the owner’s visions as well as respect the original design and intent of the machine. There are thousands of custom features that can be added to a car that it all comes down to taste and style. Some of the most stylish and best customized cars in the world are on display every year at the SEMA show in Las Vegas. I was fortunate enough to attend in 2016 and it was like nothing I’ve ever seen!

© 2016 403MEDIA ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
© 2016 SEMA Show ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

As part of my job I get to travel to Car Shows up and down the east coast. Most of these shows are nothing like SEMA as far as size and quality of cars. The car shows I go to are more like swap meets for parts and cars for the average auto enthusiast. Here’s a little taste of the Car Corral at a car show in Moultrie, Ga.

© 2017 Greg Hopkins ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
